Board of Education

The Board of Education

The six members of the Board of Education for the Norfolk Public Schools are elected at-large by registered voters of the school district. Elections are held every two years. Board of Education members serve four-year terms and receive no compensation for their work. The Board is responsible for establishing policies under which the school system operates. They must also act within the framework of rules set forth by the Nebraska State Board of Education and Nebraska and federal laws. Board members must represent the unique needs of the community. Current members of the Board of Education include:

  • Mrs. Sandy Wolfe
  • Mrs. Teri Bauer
  • Mrs. Cindy Booth
  • Mrs. Brenda Carhart
  • Mrs. Beth Shashikant
  • Mr. Tom Stanton

Click here to view the live YouTube link of our School Board Meeting...